Log your accrued CPD hours

APS members get exclusive access to the logging tool to monitor and record accrued CPD hours.

2018 APS Congress

The 2018 APS Congress will be held in Sydney from Thursday 27 to Sunday 30 September 2018


Not a member? Join now

Password reminder

Enter your User ID below and we will send you an email with your password. If you still have trouble logging in please contact us.

Back to

Your password has been emailed to the address we have on file.

Australian Psychology Society This browser is not supported. Please upgrade your browser.

Past presidents and chairpersons


2016–current Anthony Cichello
2014–2016 Mike Kyrios
2012–2014 Tim Hannan
2010–2012 Simon Crowe
2008-2010 Bob Montgomery
2006-2008 Amanda Gordon

Amanda Gordon


Paul R. Martin

2000-2002 Paul R. Martin
1998-2000 Bruce J. Crowe
1996-1998 Bruce J. Crowe
1994-1996 Barry J. Fallon
1993-1994 Kevin McConkey
1992-1993 Susan Kelly

Frank D. Naylor

1990-1991 Barry McGaw
1989-1990 John K. Collins
1988-1989 Gordon V. Stanley
1987-1988 Leon Mann
1986-1987 Donald McNicol
1985-1986 Daphne M. Keats

Malcolm B. Macmillan

Ian Waterhouse

1983-1984 Clive Williams
1982-1983 Ian K. Waterhouse
1981-1982 Michael C. Knowles
1980-1981 Ronald C. King
1979-1980 Kenneth C. Gray
1978-1979 Norman T. Feather

Peter Sheehan

1976-1977 A. George Owens
1975-1976 George Singer
1974-1975 Alastair Heron
1973-1974 Alexander M. Clarke
1972-1973 Ronald W. Cumming
1971-1972 Mary C. Nixon
1970-1971 Aubrey J. Yates
1969-1970 John A. Keats
1968-1969 Sydney H. Lovibond
1967-1968 Alex (Tim) J. Marshall
1966-1967 Ross H. Day
1966 Richard A. Champion

Chairpersons (The Australian Branch of the British Psychological Society)

1965 Richard A. Champion
1964-1965 Samuel B. Hammond
1963-1964 Edward F. Campbell
1962-1963 Ronald Taft
1961-1962 Sydney S. Dunn
1960-1961 Phillip H. Cook
1959-1960 Alfred G Hammer
1958-1959 Donald W. McElwain
1957-1958 Cecil A. Gibb
1956-1957 John F. Clark
1955-1956 Oscar A. Oeser
1954-1955 Kenneth F. Walker
1953-1954 Fred J. Schonell
1952-1953 Duncan Howie
1951-1952 Ronald F. Buckle
1950-1951 William M. O'Neill
1949-1950 Alex (Tim) J. Marshall
1948-1949 Henry T. Parker
1947-1948 Constance M. Davey
1946-1947 Kenneth S. Cunningham
1944-1946 H. Tasman Lovell